Apostolic Succession in the Roman Catholic Church
The Episcopal Lineage of Pope Pius VII
La Genealogia Episcopal del Santo Padre Francisco
UGCC Episcopal Lineage
Pope Eugene IV
Pope Nicholas V
Pope Leo XI
The Ravizza Line
A Maronite Lineage
Pope Pius III Lineage
Pope Julius III
Pope Hadrian VI Lineage
Pope Gregory XIV Lineage
Pope Sixtus V Lineage
Pope Pius IV Lineage
Pope Urban VII Lineage
Pope Marcellus II & Pope Paul IV Lineage
Missing papal lineages
Pope Innocent XIII Lineage
Pope Clement XI Lineage
Pope Innocent XII Lineage
Pope Alexander VIII Lineage
Blessed Pope Innocent XI Lineage
Pope Clement X Lineage
Pope Clement IX Lineage
Pope Alexander VII Lineage
d'Estouteville Lineage
Roman-rite bishops belonging to Eastern lines
Pope Gregory XVI lineage
Pope Innocent X Lineage
Pope Gregory XV Lineage
Pope Pius VII Lineage
Pope Pius VI lineage
Pope Clement XIV Lineage
Pope Clement XII Lineage
Pope Leo XIII Episcopal Lineage
Blessed Pope Pius IX & Pope Pius VIII Lineage
von Bodman Lineage
de Bovet Lineage
Pope John Paul I Lineage
Popes Paul VI, Pius XII, Benedict XV, and St. Pius X
Blessed Pope John XXIII Lineage
Pope John Paul II Lineage
Pope Pius XI Lineage
Pope Benedict XVI Lineage

Episcopal lineages





GREGORIO BARANABA CHIARAMONTI, O.S.B., the future Pope Pius VII, Bishop of Tivoli. Consecrated 21 December 1782 at Rome, in the Church of San Ambrogio, by Francesco Saverio Cardinal de Zelada, assisted by Giuseppe Maria Contesini, Titular Archbishop of Athens, and Girolamo Volpi, Titular Archbishop of Neocaesarea.

FRANCESCO SAVERIO de ZELADA, Titular Archbishop of Petra in Palaestina. Consecrated 28 December 1766 at Rome, in the Quirinale, by His Holiness Pope Clement XIII, assisted by Scipione Borghese, Titular Archbishop of Theodosia, and Ignazio Reali, Titular Archbishop of Athens.

Please see the Episcopal Lineage of Pope John Paul II for the remainder of this episcopal lineage.

The Episcopal Lineage of Pope John Paul II

Additional lineages will be added shortly.