Apostolic Succession in the Roman Catholic Church

The Episcopal Lineage of Pope Clement XI

La Genealogia Episcopal del Santo Padre Francisco
UGCC Episcopal Lineage
Pope Eugene IV
Pope Nicholas V
Pope Leo XI
The Ravizza Line
A Maronite Lineage
Pope Pius III Lineage
Pope Julius III
Pope Hadrian VI Lineage
Pope Gregory XIV Lineage
Pope Sixtus V Lineage
Pope Pius IV Lineage
Pope Urban VII Lineage
Pope Marcellus II & Pope Paul IV Lineage
Missing papal lineages
Pope Innocent XIII Lineage
Pope Clement XI Lineage
Pope Innocent XII Lineage
Pope Alexander VIII Lineage
Blessed Pope Innocent XI Lineage
Pope Clement X Lineage
Pope Clement IX Lineage
Pope Alexander VII Lineage
d'Estouteville Lineage
Roman-rite bishops belonging to Eastern lines
Pope Gregory XVI lineage
Pope Innocent X Lineage
Pope Gregory XV Lineage
Pope Pius VII Lineage
Pope Pius VI lineage
Pope Clement XIV Lineage
Pope Clement XII Lineage
Pope Leo XIII Episcopal Lineage
Blessed Pope Pius IX & Pope Pius VIII Lineage
von Bodman Lineage
de Bovet Lineage
Pope John Paul I Lineage
Popes Paul VI, Pius XII, Benedict XV, and St. Pius X
Blessed Pope John XXIII Lineage
Pope John Paul II Lineage
Pope Pius XI Lineage
Pope Benedict XVI Lineage

Episcopal lineages





Giovanni Francesco Albani, Pope Clement XI. Consecrated 30 November 1700 in Saint Peter`s Basilica by Emmanuel Théodose Cardinal de la Tour d`Auvergne de Bouillon, Bishop of Porto e Santa Rufina, Sub-dean of the Sacred College of Cardinals, assisted by Nicolo Cardinal Acciaiuoli, Bishop of Frascati, and Gaspare Cardinal Carpegna, Bishop of Sabina.

Emmanuel Théodose de la Tour d`Auvergne de Bouillon, Cardinal and Bishop of Albano. Consecrated 20 November 1689 in the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore, Rome, by Flavio Cardinal Chigi, assisted by Giovanni Battista Rubini, Bishop of Vicenza, and Francesco Giusti, Bishop of Sutri.

Flavio Chigi, Cardinal and Bishop of Albano. Consecrated 24 March 1686 in Rome by Paluzzo Cardinal Altieri, assisted by ....

Please see the Episcopal Lineage of Pope John Paul II for the remainder of this episcopal lineage.

This is part of the Rebiban Lineage.