Apostolic Succession in the Roman Catholic Church

The Episcopal Lineage of Pope Alexander VIII

La Genealogia Episcopal del Santo Padre Francisco
UGCC Episcopal Lineage
Pope Eugene IV
Pope Nicholas V
Pope Leo XI
The Ravizza Line
A Maronite Lineage
Pope Pius III Lineage
Pope Julius III
Pope Hadrian VI Lineage
Pope Gregory XIV Lineage
Pope Sixtus V Lineage
Pope Pius IV Lineage
Pope Urban VII Lineage
Pope Marcellus II & Pope Paul IV Lineage
Missing papal lineages
Pope Innocent XIII Lineage
Pope Clement XI Lineage
Pope Innocent XII Lineage
Pope Alexander VIII Lineage
Blessed Pope Innocent XI Lineage
Pope Clement X Lineage
Pope Clement IX Lineage
Pope Alexander VII Lineage
d'Estouteville Lineage
Roman-rite bishops belonging to Eastern lines
Pope Gregory XVI lineage
Pope Innocent X Lineage
Pope Gregory XV Lineage
Pope Pius VII Lineage
Pope Pius VI lineage
Pope Clement XIV Lineage
Pope Clement XII Lineage
Pope Leo XIII Episcopal Lineage
Blessed Pope Pius IX & Pope Pius VIII Lineage
von Bodman Lineage
de Bovet Lineage
Pope John Paul I Lineage
Popes Paul VI, Pius XII, Benedict XV, and St. Pius X
Blessed Pope John XXIII Lineage
Pope John Paul II Lineage
Pope Pius XI Lineage
Pope Benedict XVI Lineage

Episcopal lineages





Pietro Vito Ottoboni, Cardinal and Bishop of Brescia, the future Pope Alexander VIII. Consecrated 27 December 1654 at Rome, in the Church of Saint Mark, by Marcantonio Cardinal Bragadin, Bishop of Vicenza, assisted by ....

Marcantonio Bragadin, Bishop of Crema. Consecrated 21 December 1629 at Rome, in the Sistine Chapel, by Antonio Cardinal Barberini, the elder, O.F.M.Cap., assisted by Luca Castellani, Bishop of Catanzaro, and Francesco Passionei, Bishop of Cagli.

Please see the d'Estouteville lineage for the remainder of this episcopal lineage.

Another part of the della Rovere lineage.