Apostolic Succession in the Roman Catholic Church

The Episcopal Lineage of Blessed Pope Innocent XI

La Genealogia Episcopal del Santo Padre Francisco
UGCC Episcopal Lineage
Pope Eugene IV
Pope Nicholas V
Pope Leo XI
The Ravizza Line
A Maronite Lineage
Pope Pius III Lineage
Pope Julius III
Pope Hadrian VI Lineage
Pope Gregory XIV Lineage
Pope Sixtus V Lineage
Pope Pius IV Lineage
Pope Urban VII Lineage
Pope Marcellus II & Pope Paul IV Lineage
Missing papal lineages
Pope Innocent XIII Lineage
Pope Clement XI Lineage
Pope Innocent XII Lineage
Pope Alexander VIII Lineage
Blessed Pope Innocent XI Lineage
Pope Clement X Lineage
Pope Clement IX Lineage
Pope Alexander VII Lineage
d'Estouteville Lineage
Roman-rite bishops belonging to Eastern lines
Pope Gregory XVI lineage
Pope Innocent X Lineage
Pope Gregory XV Lineage
Pope Pius VII Lineage
Pope Pius VI lineage
Pope Clement XIV Lineage
Pope Clement XII Lineage
Pope Leo XIII Episcopal Lineage
Blessed Pope Pius IX & Pope Pius VIII Lineage
von Bodman Lineage
de Bovet Lineage
Pope John Paul I Lineage
Popes Paul VI, Pius XII, Benedict XV, and St. Pius X
Blessed Pope John XXIII Lineage
Pope John Paul II Lineage
Pope Pius XI Lineage
Pope Benedict XVI Lineage

Episcopal lineages





Benedetto Odescalchi, Cardinal and Bishop of Novara, the future Blessed Pope Innocent XI. Consecrated 29 January 1651 at Ferrara, in the Cathedral, by Francesco Maria Cardinal Macchiavelli, Titular Patriarch of Constantinople and Archbishop of Ferrara, assisted by Maffeo Vitale, Bishop of Mantova, and Giulio Borea, Bishop of Comacchio.

Francesco Maria Macchiavelli, Archbishop of Ferrara. Elected Archbishop of Ferrara 11 October 1639. To date, the details of his consecration have not been discovered.

The shortest papal lineage in over four hundred years.