Apostolic Succession in the Roman Catholic Church

The Episcopal Lineage of Pope John Paul I

La Genealogia Episcopal del Santo Padre Francisco
UGCC Episcopal Lineage
Pope Eugene IV
Pope Nicholas V
Pope Leo XI
The Ravizza Line
A Maronite Lineage
Pope Pius III Lineage
Pope Julius III
Pope Hadrian VI Lineage
Pope Gregory XIV Lineage
Pope Sixtus V Lineage
Pope Pius IV Lineage
Pope Urban VII Lineage
Pope Marcellus II & Pope Paul IV Lineage
Missing papal lineages
Pope Innocent XIII Lineage
Pope Clement XI Lineage
Pope Innocent XII Lineage
Pope Alexander VIII Lineage
Blessed Pope Innocent XI Lineage
Pope Clement X Lineage
Pope Clement IX Lineage
Pope Alexander VII Lineage
d'Estouteville Lineage
Roman-rite bishops belonging to Eastern lines
Pope Gregory XVI lineage
Pope Innocent X Lineage
Pope Gregory XV Lineage
Pope Pius VII Lineage
Pope Pius VI lineage
Pope Clement XIV Lineage
Pope Clement XII Lineage
Pope Leo XIII Episcopal Lineage
Blessed Pope Pius IX & Pope Pius VIII Lineage
von Bodman Lineage
de Bovet Lineage
Pope John Paul I Lineage
Popes Paul VI, Pius XII, Benedict XV, and St. Pius X
Blessed Pope John XXIII Lineage
Pope John Paul II Lineage
Pope Pius XI Lineage
Pope Benedict XVI Lineage

Episcopal lineages





Albino Luciani, Bishop of Vittorio Veneto, the future Pope John Paul I. Consecrated 27 December 1958 in Saint Peter`s Basilica, Vatican City, by His Holiness Blessed Pope John XXIII, assisted by Girolamo Bartolomeo Bortignon, O.F.M.Cap., Bishop of Padova, and Gioacchino Muccin, Bishop of Feltre e Belluno.

Please see the episcopal lineage of Blessed Pope John XXIII for the remainder of the lineage of Pope John Paul I

The Episcopal Lineage of Blessed Pope John XXIII

Pope John Paul I is the only twentieth century pope who did not consecrate any bishops, either before or after his election as pope.